to expose Narendra Modi

Gujrat C.M. Narendra Modi

Gujarat C.M. Narendra Modi popularly known as PHEKU for his lies and myths

MUMBAI — The last five years has seen a significant and often angry civil society mobilization against what is perceived as a descent into anarchy and authoritarian actions by the state. The decade long rule of the UPA government has not only led to the sporadic ignition of youth anger but also created the space for the emergence of a fascist politician in Narendra Modi on to the national stage.

Like all fascists Modi presents a model of efficiency and effective rule to a beleaguered nation and like most fascists this model of efficiency and growth is based on lies, half-truths and a million dollar PR industry.

But such a moment when a fascist alternative is being sold to civil society, is also the moment which can produce a creative challenge. offers such a challenge by putting every creation of the Modi PR machinery under the scanner.

Our objective with is two-fold: to build a new democratic imaginary by exposing the record of the most authoritarian politician in India today and simultaneously produce a new level of engagement for the youth in Indian politics.‘s team is located in 15 different states across India and 4 cities outside the country.

The unique combination of Modi’s authoritarianism, his deeply communal record, and his ability to lie smoothly is the fertile ground on which will flourish. Already some exposures of his smooth lies – such as his Himalayan miracle – have been exposed.

Our examinations reveal hundreds more that need to be unveiled. These lie along several dimensions – his destruction of democratic institutions in Gujarat, scams of enormous proportions and needless to say, his Pheks – from which we get our name. Any politician responsible for the slaughter of over 2000 minorities and several encounter killings should be beyond the pale as a Prime Ministerial aspirant. But a beleaguered nation engages all hope even when such hope is mere Chimera., we hope, will be part of a new era of democratic upsurge in India. is being simultaneously launched on  August 23, 2013 in over 20 cities across India.

The following people will launch the website:

1.    Ahmadabad -to be launched by Prakash Shah, Mahesh Pandya, Gautam Thaker, Hemant Shah
2.    Ajmer- to be launched by DlTripathi, Anant Bhatnagar, Carol Geeta
3.    Bangalore- to be launched by (Gauri Lankesh, Parvateesha
4.    Bilaspur – to be launched by  Zulekha Jabin, Nand Kashyap, Noor Nawaz Khan
5.    Bhopal- to be launched by LS Hardenia, Father Anand, Yogesh Diwan
6.    Delhi – to be launched by Kavita Srivastav, Apoorvanand, Mansi Sharma
7.    Goa – to be launched by Eric Pinto
8.    Hissar- to be launched by Prof Anil Panikkar, Rajender Yadav , Manjeet Roperia
9.    Hyderabad- to be launched by  L Ravi Chander, Jasveen Jairath, V Ramakarishnan
10.  Jaipur- to be launched by Prem Krishan Sharma, Radha Kant Saxena, Mohammed Hasan, Krishan Takhar: Nishat Hussein
11.  Jammu- Tanveer Hussain Khan
12.  Kozhikode- to be launched by Secular Collective & Keluettan Study& Research Centre
13.  Lucknow – to be launched by Prof Rooprekha Verma- Saajhi Duniya, Pradeep Ghosh- IPTA, Manan Trivedi & Shabnam Hashmi – ANHAD
14.  Mandya, Karnataka- to be launched by-Dr Vasu-Janashakti
15.  Mangalore- to be launched by-Suresh Bhat
16.  Mumbai – to be launched by- Prof Ram Puniyani, Dolphy D’Souza, Abraham Mathai
17.  Nuh – to be launched by Ramzan Choudhary, Zubair Ahmad, Subhash Kumar, Dr Abdul Wahab
18.  Patna – to be launched by Father Philip Manthra, Prof. Bharti S Kumar, Prof. M.N.Karna, Alok Dhanwa, Prof. N.K. Chaudhry
19.  Pune- to be launched by Neeraj Jain
20.  Rohtak- to be launched by
21.  Saharanpur – to be launched by Prof Surendra Nischal, Shahin Ansari
22.   Shimoga- to be launched by Ashok- Karnataka Communal Harmony Forum
23.   Srinagar- to be launched by- Shabbir Hussain Buchh, Iqbal Wami
24.  Udaipur- to be launched by Ramesh Nandwana, Ashwani Paliwal
25.   Varanasi – to be launched by Prof Mohd Arif,  SM Khursheed, Dr Lenin Raghuvanshi, Anand Tiwari,  Zaheer Ahmad, Suresh Kumar is endorsed by and a few are listed here: Mr Amit
Sengupta, journalist, Delhi, Anjum Rajabali, script writer, Mumbai, Anuradha Chenoy, professor, JNU, Delhi, Apoorvanand, Prof, DU, Delhi, Arma Ansari, filmmaker, UP, Ashok Vajpaye, poet, Delhi, Avni Sethi, Designer, dancer, Ahmadabad, Azam Khan, entrepreneur, Hyderabad, Biju Mathew, Hyderabad, Cedric Prakash, Director Prashant, Gujarat, Dev Desai, social activist, Ahmadabad, Ganesh Devi, Bhasha, Baroda, Gauri Lankesh, Lankesh Patrike, Bangalore, Gautam Thakkar, Harsh Mandar, writer, activist, Delhi, Harvardhan Hegde, Surgeon, Delhi, Indu Kumar Jani, writer, Ahmadabad, Irfan Engineer, social activist, Mumbai, Kalpana Kannabiran, Hyderabad, Kamal Chenoy, Prof JNU, Delhi, Kavita Krishnan, Kedar Misra, journalist, writer, Bhubaneswar, KM Shrimali, historian, Delhi, KN Panikkar, historian, Trivandram, Lawrence Surendra, Bangalore, Mahesh Bhatt, filmmaker, Mumbai, Mahesh Pandya, Mallika Sarabhai, artist, Ahmadabad, Manan Trivedi, social activist, Ahmadabad, Manisha Trivedi, Social Activist, Ahmadabad, Mansi Sharma, activist, Delhi, Nandini Sundar, Naseeruddin Shah, actor, Mumbai, Neena Vyas, Noorjahan Diwan, Social activist, Ahmadabad, Parvateesha, Lankesh Patrike, Bangalore, Prakash Shah, journalist, Ahmadabad, Purnima Joshi, journalist, Delhi, Rahul Roy, filmmaker, Delhi, Ram Puniyani, writer, Mumbai, Ram Rahman, designer, photographer, Delhi, Seema Mustafa, journalist, Delhi, Shabnam Hashmi, activist, Delhi, Sukumar Muralidharan, journalist, Delhi, Tanzil Rahman, Delhi, Vani Subramanian, activist, Delhi, Vivan Sundaram, artist, Delhi, Yadavan Chandran, artist, Darpana Academy, Zaheeruddin Ali Khan, Hyderabad, Zakia Soman, BMMA, Gujarat, Zulekha Jabin ( Chattisgarh)


Leave a comment

Filed under Gujarat, Gujarat Elections 2012, Pheku Narendra Modi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s